india employmentnews

Income Tax Tips: Now you don't need to go to CA, you can pay Income Tax from these banks too..

social media

Today banks are not only used to deposit or withdraw money, but today banks provide us with many such facilities about which very few people know. The new e-pay tax service facilitates the work related to direct tax payment on the e-filing site. With its help, taxpayers can track challan (CRN) slips, payments, and payment history. Taxpayers can file their ITR through net banking, debit cards, and bank counter.

According to the official website of Income Tax, these banks have been authorized for e-pay tax services. It is mandatory to create a challan for direct tax payment in the e-pay tax service on the e-filing portal. There is a CRN number for every challan. This time the last date of filing is 31 July 2024.

Currently, there are two types of tax regimes, Old Tax Regime and New Tax Regime. Both have their advantages and disadvantages. The new tax regime offers easier tax slabs than the old regime.

List of banks
1. Axis Bank
2. Bandhan Bank
3. Bank of Baroda
4. Bank of India
5. Bank of Maharashtra
6. Canara Bank
7. Central Bank of India
8. City Union Bank
9. DCB Bank
10. Federal Bank
11. HDFC Bank
12. ICICI Bank
13. IDBI Bank
14. Indian Bank
15. Indian Overseas Bank
16. IndusInd Bank
17. Jammu & Kashmir Bank
18. Karur Vysya Bank
19. Kotak Mahindra Bank
20. Karnataka Bank
21. Punjab & Sind Bank
22. Punjab National Bank
23. RBL Bank
24. South Indian Bank
25. State Bank of India
26. UCO Bank
27. Union Bank of India
28. Dhanlaxmi Bank

Follow our Whatsapp Channel for latest update