india employmentnews

Bank Holiday 7 May: Tomorrow will be a bank holiday in these 94 cities of the country, complete all the important work today itself.


Bank Holiday 7 May: Voting for the third phase of Lok Sabha elections is to be held on 7 May, due to which bank holiday is going to be held in 94 cities of 12 states of the country.

Bank Holiday 7 May: Tomorrow, on May 7, 2024, there will be a bank holiday in 94 cities of 12 states of the country. Voting for the third phase of Lok Sabha elections is to be held on May 7, due to which there is going to be a bank holiday in these cities. General elections are being held in the country in 7 phases, hence there will be a bank holiday in the cities where voting takes place.

Voting for the third phase is to be held tomorrow

The third phase of voting in the Lok Sabha elections is to be held tomorrow i.e. on 7th May. In this, voting is to be held in 94 cities of 12 states of the country. Let us tell you that the Bharatiya Janata Party has already won the Surat Lok Sabha seat without any opposition, the voting for the Anantnag-Rajouri seat of Jammu and Kashmir is now to be held on May 25 instead of the third phase. At the same time, the second phase of voting in Betul, Madhya Pradesh will now be held in the third phase. Voting has taken place on a total of 190 seats in the first two phases. In which voting was held on 102 seats in the first phase and 88 seats in the second phase.

When will there be bank holidays?

Banks will remain closed in different states due to the May 7 Lok Sabha elections.

8 May: Rabindranath Tagore Jayanti holiday. (Only in Kolkata)

10 May: Banks will be closed in many states due to Basava Jayanti/Akshay Tritiya.

May 11: Second Saturday holiday in banks.

12 May: Sunday holiday.

Banks will remain closed on May 13 due to Lok Sabha elections in different states.

16 May: Due to the State Day holiday, all banks of Gangtok will remain closed on this day.

19 May: Sunday holiday.

May 20: Lok Sabha General Election 2024, banks will be closed in Belapur and Mumbai.

May 23: Buddha Purnima holiday

May 25: Fourth Saturday holiday

26 May: Sunday holiday.

Bank holidays vary according to the states

Let us tell you that the list of holidays for banks is not the same in all states. According to the Reserve Bank of India (RBI), the list of holidays for all states is different. A complete list of these holidays is given on the official website of RBI, in which complete details of different festivals and holidays are given according to the states.

All bank work will continue to be done online

Even though banks remain closed, customers will not face any problems. Even on holidays, people can complete all their work with the help of online banking. In today's time, most of the bank's services are available online. Therefore, even on holidays, you can complete many banking tasks sitting at home.

Follow our Whatsapp Channel for latest update